Geoffrey’s Movie Screening of J1 at Katra Lounge

I will totally admit that after having my son, my weight has fluctuated. With the stress of being a single mom, pressure from work etc… I would have period of losing 10-20 lbs then gaining 35 lbs right back. So yes trust me. I have tried every single diet etc. I’m to the point that I am not going to stress myself about it. I’m a gordita (fatgirl in Spanish) at heart. I love food! So since I’m not giving that up then I do everything possible to look good in the weight I’m in. I’m only 5’2 and ¾ ths. Yes, I am adding the ¾! It counts!

Now for being so petite, I have been told not to really wear dress down to my calf etc… because it would make me appear shorter. I tell you, not true! That’s why they make heels!  I am a total fanatic of dresses, short or long…doesn’t matter and paired with great accessories and a nice smile, you will defentiltey be ready for any event.

So when I went to my cousin Geoffrey’s film screening J1 at Katra lounge in NYC I knew I had to get pretty yet comfortable. Here are a few pictures of my outfit for the night… Not bad for a gordita!

I decided on a Calvin Klein beige mid length dress and accessorized it with a bright red belt and my favorite comfy Guess wooden platform heels. I found these pieces it at my favorite store in the world: Marshalls! The dress cost me $35 and the heels $20. I found the same dress in Nordstrom for $88, so high five to me for getting it at a great price. I paired up my dress with awesome accessories. I went with red and gold accessories that go with the vibe at Katra Lounge.  Check out the cool belly dancer that showed up!

One thought on “Geoffrey’s Movie Screening of J1 at Katra Lounge

Leave a Reply

